FileBrowser Reviews

"FileBrowser will get you started in seconds. And with enough features (like full-support for every iOS file format and most other formats too), it's a solid app to use." iGeeksBlog iGeeks FileBrowser Review - a solid app to use
Brilliant! Best app! Woohoo!!
"I think you guys have actually understood the Apple way....make it so it just works without all the fuss... I can access my BlackArmourNAS now and view my photos on my iPad....FINALLY I've found an app that works. IT JUST WORKS! THANK YOU! I can access the server at work over wifi and upload, download, create folders, delete files......AWESOME......pretty much like sitting at a desktop PC. Very good in-app help, it actually explains what to do (in layman's terms) and a great website. Worth every penny. Support emails responded to promptly. Best PDF viewer. Best file system." AppStore - New Zealand - by KellR - Jul 22, 2022 FileBrowser review - it just works without all the fuss
Super Fantastic
"Would do Steve Jobs proud. Just works. I’d pay much more. Willingly. Happily. Best." AppStore - India - by Jehangir Larry - Jun 13, 2022 FileBrowser review - Would do Steve Jobs proud
Filebrowser review - The connectivity options are limitless.
Without a doubt one of my most used apps on iOS
"This app is by far the best file manager app I have used on my iPad and iPhone. The connectivity options are limitless. You can easily access shared folders on your desktop and seamlessly transfer files between your iPad and PC. This app also handles USD drives much better than the native files app from iOS. Navigation is simple and straightforward. This app is also integrated with other commonly used apps to edit files directly within the app." AppStore - Indonesia - by mojodjojo - Mar 26, 2022 FileBrowser review - This app is by far the best file manager app I have used on my iPad and iPhone
It just keeps getting better!
"This is the MUST HAVE app for accessing local network devices and files, managing all you would imagine in a ‘file browser’ app. The interface is fantastic — easy to use and full of features. How do you improve on an app like this? I couldn’t answer in any other way than… they simply do!" AppStore - United States - by Tim6868 - Mar 7, 2022 FileBrowser review - easy to use and full of features
Hands Down the Best iOS File Browser
"I have been using File Browser nearly since it’s beginnings and it is absolutely the most efficient and effective browser made for iOS devices. It handles local, cloud, and NAS file systems effortlessly. The user interface is straightforward and logical. I have yet to find anything that I need to do with a file that isn’t handled by this awesome app. AND to top it all off this app and it’s developers DO NOT COLLECT any data from my devices, the files on my system, or any of my activity. This is a major PLUS for an iOS app. Thank you, thank you, thank you for producing such a reliable and secure utility app." AppStore - United States - by ThinksDeeply - Nov 19, 2021 FileBrowser review - thank you for producing such a reliable and secure utility app
Wish I’d found this years ago
"After two weeks of using the FilebrowserGo trial it became very apparent that I’ve been missing out on one of the most useful utilities for iOS. With files scattered all over Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, iCloud, and on my ipad, this tool made short work of cleaning up a mess that has been bugging me for years. It’s the best $9.99 I’ve spent this week." AppStore - Canada - by Pointingfinger - Oct 29, 2021 FileBrowser review - one of the most useful utilities for iOS
An essential app for iPad and iPhone
"I am using a Raspberry Pi as a NAS server. However using the iOS Files app to access it has been problematic. Some files occasionally fail to transfer, throwing up an error. Photos fail to display their icons, and the list goes on. Installing FileBrowser has solved all of these problems and more. It neatly displays all of my locations on it’s home page enabling files to be quickly copied or moved around. It also has lots of other features. For me FileBrowser has become an essential tool on my iPad and iPhone running iOS 15. Highly recommended." AppStore - United Kingdom - by Prof AV - Oct 6, 2021 FileBrowser review - an essential tool on my iPad and iPhone
Should be part of iOS
"It gives progress indicator during file transfer, it has way better success rate compared to the native Files app. It is a shame, the otherwise powerful and capable ipad in 2021 cannot export/copy files without third party app. Luckily, this app helps a lot. Worth the price." AppStore - Hungary - by Haziorvos - Jan 21, 2021 FileBrowser review - Should be part of iOS
FileBrowser review - For me FileBrowser has become essential
Wow!
"Hands down the greatest file management app of all time. Has every feature I needed." AppStore - USA - by GUmanov - Jan 11, 2021 FileBrowser review - Hands down the greatest file management app of all time
So Useful and Beautiful Interface
"With multiple tabs, windows and file movement, it is almost like having a Finder on iPad OS. Deserves an unrestrained, "WoW!"" AppStore - USA - by macinsetex - Apr 23, 2020 FileBrowser review - it is almost like having a Finder on iPad OS
100 stars!!
"This app is simply amazing!! By far the best file management solution available! Seriously you guys put Apple's files app to shame 100 times over. GREAT work! Best money ever spent. This is exactly everything I've been wanting and more! This is single handedly THE app that makes my iPad Pro complete. THANK YOU!" AppStore - USA - by 1WhiteTiger7 - Apr 22, 2020 FileBrowser review - put Apples files app to shame 100 times over
Superb app. I couldn't be without it
"Natively, iOS's has deficiencies in file handling and this app has always done a great job of overcoming them. Over the years I've been using it there have been regular updates and substantial functionality advancements delivered at no additional cost. It's truly the best app I have ever bought and is worth its weight (or the weight of my iPad) in gold. Congratulations to the developers. Just brilliant!" AppStore - UK - by Adderladder - Dec 18, 2020 FileBrowser review - truly the best app I have ever bought and is worth its weight in gold
Works great and a great value!
"I've used FileBrowser for years...previous reviews periodically disappear so I write new ones because this app is the best! I use FileBrowser to view and move files/photos on my iPad, iCloud, OneDrive, PC, and NAS. Not only has it always worked flawlessly but the developers keep updating it for no extra charge! Recently they added tabs...most other app developers would have released that feature as an in-app purchase. Tech support is great too...I've reported a couple of minor bugs over the years and always received a reply within a day or two. Buy this app...you won't regret it!" AppStore - USA - by Radish5555 - Apr 12, 2021 FileBrowser review - it always works flawlessly
Hands down the best File Manager
"I've tried many on my iPad and this one is by far the best You can even copy folder or files between your cloud storage accounts." AppStore - South Africa - by GreggGP - Apr 4, 2021 FileBrowser review - this one is by far the best
!!Batch file renaming!! OMG!
"This utility makes my life so much easier. It's the only way I've found to rename multiple files at once on iOS." AppStore - USA - by Drag0nSilver - Mar 30, 2021 FileBrowser review - the only way Ive found to rename multiple files at once on iOS
This is one of those rare apps
"Fairly new to the iOS ecosystem and this by far is the best solution for file browsing. Everything just works and is fast (iOS native sub is slow and laggy)." AppStore - Canada - by haanks - Mar 10, 2021 FileBrowser review - this by far is the best solution for file browsing
File sharing rocks
"I love having all of my file share locations located in one easy spot on my iPad. Since iOS 14 I have not been able to access some of my SMB shares through the standard files app, but through file browser I can still access them. This app is awesome!" AppStore - USA - by Yermel - Jan 3, 2021 FileBrowser review - I love having all of my file share locations located in one easy spot on my iPad.
The perfect files app
"I have been using it on the iPad for years and it really works great. It connects to every kind of local and cloud storage you can imagine at the same time. No need for jiggling with many different cloud apps. Makes working with or backups of important files real easy. It's so much better than the crappy Apple files app. It can even play music and video. Really recommend this one." AppStore - Netherlands - by Martin-JJ - Sep 20, 2020 FileBrowser - Its so much better than the crappy Apple files app.
Finally a real file manager...
"I'm new to Apple products. I bought an iPad Air 3. I was having learning curve problems. I couldn't get files moved to where I wanted, causing me a lot of grief. I tried many file managers, The one that came with the IPad was just about worthless for my needs. After a month and a half of fooling around with different apps, finally file browser answered all my file transferred needs. This app has just about every file transfer function anyone needs. I turned on the operational hints to help me navigate through the options. I was able to connect two NAS servers and get my videos easily transferred from an attached USB flash drive into an email as an attachment with very little trouble. I take my hat off to the FB app developers. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a solid file management app. Good Job!" AppStore - USA - by Lookingwolf - Jun 16, 2020 FileBrowser review -  I would recommend this to anyone looking for a solid file management app
Great application and even better support!
"I had used FB for years, and I was a happy customer until a problem with OneDrive occurred - nothing unusual these days, partly the technology and somewhat the user. However, the quick and professional response by the Stratospherix support team made the difference. Here is your sixth star. I am again using my favorite file management app, and I can only recommend it." AppStore - Germany - by 8ewerter - May 11, 2020 FileBrowser review - quick and professional response by the Stratospherix support team
SIMPLY THE BEST
"This app by Stratospherix is by far the best of its kind. It outpaces every other file organiser I've used over the last n years, and the most recent improvements lift it into the astral realm! I hardly ever write reviews, but I had to write this because I'm so delighted with the app. It's made keeping my life in order so much simpler. Thank you, developers at stratospherix - you've made an old woman very happy!" AppStore - UK - by Pig the Younger - May 10, 2020 FileBrowser review - by far the best of its kind
Go to app
"I think it might be in a class of its own. Simply flawless." AppStore - USA - by brussel13 - May 7, 2020 FileBrowser review - Go to app
Five stars
"I really appreciate that file browser doesn't send any of my data "home"" AppStore - Canada - by Phooee - Jul 29, 2020 FileBrowser review - I really appreciate that file browser doesnt send any of my data "home"