FileBrowser Reviews

FileBrowser will get you started in seconds. And with enough features (like full-support for every iOS file format and most other formats too), it's a solid app to use.
iGeeks Logo

Should be part of iOS

FileBrowser - Should be part of iOS
It gives progress indicator during file transfer, it has way better success rate compared to the native Files app. It is a shame, the otherwise powerful and capable ipad in 2021 cannot export/copy files without third party app. Luckily, this app helps a lot. Worth the price.
Worth the price - AppStore 5 Stars AppStore - Hungary - by Haziorvos - Jan 21, 2021

Wow!

FileBrowser - Hands down the greatest file management app of all time
Hands down the greatest file management app of all time. Has every feature I needed.
Has every feature I needed - AppStore 5 Stars AppStore - USA - by GUmanov - Jan 11, 2021

So Useful and Beautiful Interface

FileBrowser - it is almost like having a Finder on iPad OS
With multiple tabs, windows and file movement, it is almost like having a Finder on iPad OS. Deserves an unrestrained, "WoW!"
So Useful and Beautiful Interface - AppStore 5 Stars AppStore - USA - by macinsetex - Apr 23, 2020

100 stars!!

FileBrowser - put Apples file browser app to shame 100 times over
This app is simply amazing!! By far the best file management solution available! Seriously you guys put Apple's file browser app to shame 100 times over. GREAT work! Best money ever spent. This is exactly everything I've been wanting and more! This is single handedly THE app that makes my iPad Pro complete. THANK YOU!
This app is simply amazing!! - AppStore 5 Stars AppStore - USA - by 1WhiteTiger7 - Apr 22, 2020

Superb app. I couldn't be without it

FileBrowser - worth its weight in gold
Natively, iOS's has deficiencies in file handling and this app has always done a great job of overcoming them. Over the years I've been using it there have been regular updates and substantial functionality advancements delivered at no additional cost. It's truly the best app I have ever bought and is worth its weight (or the weight of my iPad) in gold. Congratulations to the developers. Just brilliant!
I couldnt be without it - AppStore 5 Stars AppStore - UK - by Adderladder - Dec 18, 2020

Works great and a great value!

FileBrowser - it always works flawlessly
I've used FileBrowser for years...previous reviews periodically disappear so I write new ones because this app is the best! I use FileBrowser to view and move files/photos on my iPad, iCloud, OneDrive, PC, and NAS. Not only has it always worked flawlessly but the developers keep updating it for no extra charge! Recently they added tabs...most other app developers would have released that feature as an in-app purchase. Tech support is great too...I've reported a couple of minor bugs over the years and always received a reply within a day or two. Buy this app...you won't regret it!
Buy this app...you wont regret it! - AppStore 5 Stars AppStore - USA - by Radish5555 - Apr 12, 2021

Hands down the best File Manager

FileBrowser - this one is by far the best
I've tried many on my iPad and this one is by far the best You can even copy folder or files between your cloud storage accounts.
Hands down the best File Manager - AppStore 5 Stars AppStore - South Africa - by GreggGP - Apr 4, 2021

!!Batch file renaming!! OMG!

FileBrowser - the only way Ive found to rename multiple files at once on iOS
This utility makes my life so much easier. It's the only way I've found to rename multiple files at once on iOS.
Batch file renaming OMG! - AppStore 5 Stars AppStore - USA - by Drag0nSilver - Mar 30, 2021

This is one of those rare apps

FileBrowser - this by far is the best solution for file browsing
Fairly new to the iOS ecosystem and this by far is the best solution for file browsing. Everything just works and is fast (iOS native sub is slow and laggy).
This is one of those rare apps - AppStore 5 Stars AppStore - Canada - by haanks - Mar 10, 2021

File sharing rocks

FileBrowser - I love having all of my file share locations located in one easy spot on my iPad.
I love having all of my file share locations located in one easy spot on my iPad. Since iOS 14 I have not been able to access some of my SMB shares through the standard files app, but through file browser I can still access them. This app is awesome!
This app is awesome! - AppStore 5 Stars AppStore - USA - by Yermel - Jan 3, 2021

The perfect files app

FileBrowser - Its so much better than the crappy Apple files app.
I have been using it on the iPad for years and it really works great. It connects to every kind of local and cloud storage you can imagine at the same time. No need for jiggling with many different cloud apps. Makes working with or backups of important files real easy. It's so much better than the crappy Apple files app. It can even play music and video. Really recommend this one.
Really recommend this one - AppStore 5 Stars AppStore - Netherlands - by Martin-JJ - Sep 20, 2020

Finally a real file manager...

FileBrowser -  I would recommend this to anyone looking for a solid file management app
I'm new to Apple products. I bought an iPad Air 3. I was having learning curve problems. I couldn't get files moved to where I wanted, causing me a lot of grief. I tried many file managers, The one that came with the IPad was just about worthless for my needs. After a month and a half of fooling around with different apps, finally file browser answered all my file transferred needs. This app has just about every file transfer function anyone needs. I turned on the operational hints to help me navigate through the options. I was able to connect two NAS servers and get my videos easily transferred from an attached USB flash drive into an email as an attachment with very little trouble. I take my hat off to the FB app developers. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a solid file management app. Good Job!
Finally a real file manager... - AppStore 5 Stars AppStore - USA - by Lookingwolf - Jun 16, 2020

Great application and even better support!

quick and professional response by the Stratospherix support team
I had used FB for years, and I was a happy customer until a problem with OneDrive occurred - nothing unusual these days, partly the technology and somewhat the user. However, the quick and professional response by the Stratospherix support team made the difference. Here is your sixth star. I am again using my favorite file management app, and I can only recommend it.
Here is your sixth star - AppStore 5 Stars AppStore - Germany - by 8ewerter - May 11, 2020

SIMPLY THE BEST

FileBrowser - by far the best of its kind
This app by Stratospherix is by far the best of its kind. It outpaces every other file organiser I've used over the last n years, and the most recent improvements lift it into the astral realm! I hardly ever write reviews, but I had to write this because I'm so delighted with the app. It's made keeping my life in order so much simpler. Thank you, developers at stratospherix - you've made an old woman very happy!
It outpaces every other file organiser I AppStore - UK - by Pig the Younger - May 10, 2020

Go to app

FileBrowser - Go to app
I think it might be in a class of its own. Simply flawless.
in a class of its own. Simply flawless - AppStore 5 Stars AppStore - USA - by brussel13 - May 7, 2020

Five stars

Five Stars FileBrowser
I really appreciate that file browser doesn't send any of my data "home"
file browser doesnt send any of my data home - AppStore 5 Stars AppStore - Canada - by Phooee - Jul 29, 2020