FileBrowser Professional App Reviews

"FileBrowser remains the best option if you're looking for a file manager that supports a variety of external connections and also integrates deeply with iOS." Federico Viticci - MacStories File Browser remains the best option - MacStories
Easily the best File Manger on IOS
This app is a one stop shop for file management at a level that Apple do not provide. Everything from handy shortcuts for regularly used folders, to intricate multi destination back ups and file sync. FM Pro also handles split screen and slide over modes for easy drag and drop copying between destinations. The app has very keen and responsive developers who remain dedicated to keeping their app(s) in good working order and adding new, genuinely useful features. UK AppStore - TheWightGuy - Thu, 08 Sep 2022 Easily the best File Manger on IOS
Amazing
I’ve tried every file management app on the store and FileBrowser Pro blows the others away. Great UI and fantastic functionality - every time I think, “can I do this in FileBrowser?” then sure enough, I can. The cloud sync feature is the icing on the cake, always have your important files with you even when offline. UK AppStore - Dave Bland - Wed, 07 Sep 2022 Amazing
Rock Solid App
Dependable workhorse, a delight to use. Excellent help. Buy it now, it’s worth every penny! UK AppStore - David G. Hill - Tue, 16 Aug 2022 Rock Solid App
This App is the Greatest Utility on iOS of all time
I honestly think this is the most useful utility on my iPad and iPhone. Connects to servers, cloud storage, acts as a video player, a book reader and much more. The Swiss Army Knife of iOS Utilities. I use the Apple TV Version and upgraded from Standard to Pro for the Shortcuts functionality. The couple times I needed support I got it immediately. I’d give it 6 stars if I could. *July 2022 update. You can now rename photos using exif data! No more running my clunky shortcut! Thank you guys so much! Canada AppStore - WestVanJim - Sat, 30 Jul 2022 This App is the Greatest Utility on iOS of all time
Million Dollar App
I wanted something that could join iOS / S3 / Local / Cloud etc.... This is it.....this thing is the best thing since sliced bread and Pyramids. Im very impressed so far! US AppStore - DaleForrester - Mon, 25 Oct 2021 Million Dollar App
The best File Manger on IOS
Why is it worth paying for File Browser Pro? Because the app is a one stop shop for file management at a level that Apple do not provide. Everything from handy shortcuts for regularly used folders, to intricate multi destination back ups and file sync. The app also handles split screen and slide over modes for easy drag and drop copying or transferring between destinations. FB Pro also has very responsive developers who remain dedicated to keeping their app(s) in good working order and adding new, genuinely useful features. UK AppStore - Strike Up The Banned - Tue, 18 Sep 2021 The best File Manger on IOS
Everything in one app
I paid for FileBrowser Pro because the original app was so great that I wanted to support the developer. I think it's really worth doing that when they create apps as good as this. It really does contain everything you need for file management. I've got it connecting to my Mac, to my photos, to all my cloud documents and more. It lets you connect to Google Drive, Dropbox and others. You really don't need anything else - this app does everything on every file service. And that includes recording and playing hi res audio and video files. You can do pretty much everything in this app. The developers have done such a great job - this app is really worth your money. UK AppStore - evilplan - Sat, 28 Aug 2021 Everything in one app
iOS Grows Up
I have an iPad Pro and it's been frustrating how hobbled it is out of the box. This is what the Files app should be. I can edit Google Drive and Dropbox files in place. I can move files from Dropbox to my Time Machine. And it's all inside an app that feels like it should come with iOS standard. US AppStore - NYCArcana - Mon, 16 Aug 2021 iOS Grows Up
This App is the Greatest Utility on iOS of all time
I honestly think this is the most useful utility on my iPad and iPhone. Connects to servers, cloud storage, acts as a video player, a book reader and much more. The Swiss Army Knife of iOS Utilities. I use the Apple TV Version and upgraded from Standard to Pro for the Shortcuts functionality. The couple times I needed support I got it immediately. I'd give it 6 stars if I could. Canada AppStore - WestVanJim - Sun, 20 Jun 2021 This App is the Greatest Utility on iOS of all time
Turns the iPad into a file management device
With 3 NAS drives, 4 Computers, GoogleDrive, Dropbox and One Drive, being able to access various files on the devices, copy or delete them was something that my iPad Pro and iPhone struggled with, but since getting this app, this is no longer an issue, its fast, with an excellent easy to use interface and every time I use it, I come away impressed. The developers support it with various bug fixes and new features. So to summarise, if you need to access, manage or delete files on your various devices and services, you need this. Apple should buy it. UK AppStore - Micky Smithson - Mon, 08 Mar 2021 Turns the iPad into a file management device
Brilliant app, thanks very much
This is what Apple's totally crappy rudimentary Files app should have been in iPadOS. Excellent application, does mostly anything one would want. Well worth the price and I am happy. Thanks to the developer, please keep it up. India AppStore - RGK Test - Wed, 09 Dec 2020 Brilliant app, thanks very much
This should be native file management app
Works perfectly to replace the crappy and buggy Files app. Everything is clear, consistent and reliable. Folder size info, smb connection, folder shortcut on desktop, better internal media player, file transfer progress dialog (finally!), etc. Indonesia AppStore - Instalandscape2355 - Sun, 16 Aug 2020 This should be native file management app
I do artwork on IPad professionally & this has been a lifesaver
Convenient, fast, easy. I work as an illustrator from my iPad & often have to transfer files to my PC for final adjustments in Photoshop. I recently had to quickly turnaround a project of 150+pages, that would typically mean exporting each one individually to google drive/Dropbox/etc, waiting, downloading on my PC, waiting. Because this project was so big I knew it would take too long to work that way. After quick research I found FileBrowser Professional and I don't know why I didn't get this app sooner. Such a game changer if you work across platforms like I do. It makes it so easy to transfer files instantaneously between my PC and iPad - it feels less like two separate entities and now more like two arms of the same entity. Can't recommend this program enough. US AppStore - Buttsmart - Sat, 18 Jul 2020 I do artwork on IPad professionally & this has been a lifesaver
Keeps getting better and better
So many Apps prompt you to write reviews - this one doesn't! But despite always being brilliant, the developers continue to add more and more features making it better and better! Recent interface changes are so outstanding that I just felt I had to write a review! It's been one of my favourite and most used Apps since I became an iOS (iPad 1) user. It offered much of the functionality of Apple's File's App long before that appeared and without FileBrowser (FB), I could never have have used an IPad for real work. With FB, I can easily read and write my files on my NAS filesystem (using Samba) which is where I prefer to keep all my stuff, and access files on other systems. When Apple made Files available, I thought FB might go the way of so many Apps. But it has continued to be well supported and the latest interface changes and new features mean that it's superiority over Files has grown. In fact FB complements Files and makes it much more useable. My thanks to the FB developer team - keep up your great work! USK AppStore - Jomha - Thu, 25 Jun 2020 Keeps getting better and better
An Absolute Must for iPad Pro / Business Users
FileBrowser Professional is everything that's missing plus a whole lot more when it comes to accessing files on servers, and doing all the basics like copying/moving files, up/downloading, editing text files, creating text files and folders - plus a whole lot more. The fact that it connects instantly and perfectly to servers and cloud services and allows such tremendous interoperability among all of them makes it the all-time MUST HAVE app if you routinely access/create/edit/copy/move files around on cloud and network servers. It lets you do everything even easier than on a PC or Mac connected to your external storage. It's just great from the look and feel to the functionality and reliability. Hats off to this app and to the team behind it. US AppStore - David_D_RI - Tue, 02 Jun 2020 An Absolute Must for iPad Pro / Business Users