MusicStreamer App Reviews

"MusicStreamer is easily one of the best music streaming apps available for the iOS operating system." appPicker MusicStreamer is easily one of the best music streaming apps available - AppPicker
"Music Streamer is a smart, new app that makes local music streaming easier than ever." appAdvice Music Streamer is a smart, new app that makes local music streaming easier than ever - AppAdvice
Excellent
"There are many apps which promise much and deliver little and are deleted within a few minutes in some cases. This brilliant app is not one of those. It simply delivers an excellent user interface and most importantly user experience and has allowed me to rediscover all of my CD collection after years of neglect. Buying this app has prompted me to take the final step in dispensing with physical CDs. I could go on but enough said. Get the app. Ps For those that might say why not use iTunes, the answer is that iTunes on my iPad drove me crazy with random reorganisation of tracks, missing tracks etc. I was not willing to invest time is a sub-standard app." AppStore - Ireland - by ThomasFar - Apr 10, 2021 MusicStreamer simply delivers an excellent user interface and most importantly user experience and has allowed me to rediscover all of my CD collection after years of neglect
Better than all the rest!
"Stratospherix accomplish what Apple and other have failed to do; make a MusicStreamer that is fit for purpose and works well with vast music collections on NAS drives." AppStore - UK - by Nkersov - Mar 27, 2021 MusicStreamer works well with vast music collections on NAS drives
Must have!
"If you have music on your computer, Drive or NAS buy this app! In my case I stream my iTunes library via by airplay much easier than via home sharing and iOS music app." AppStore - Sweden - by Jonte 64 - Mar 1, 2021 If you have music on your computer, Drive or NAS buy this app!
Potential alternative to apple music
"For everyone who has a working NAS(smb) server, this app has everything a music player should have. -ID3 Tags are properly used. -Gapless playback is working excellent. -Playlists in m3u can be read by basically every music player, so sharing playlists among devices are possible, even though a bit handy. -Download function as well as offline playback works good. -The lossless .flac format is supported, which is a big plus. Apple music and iTunes can't handle this format which will make a decoder (ffmpeg and libmp3lame for example) necessary. This is really nice. -The lite version of the app is a good way to check if your NAS server is appropriately set up. If you don't have any trouble with the lite version, its pretty likely that you wont have any with the full version. If so: Check your setup. In summary, I really like that app." AppStore - Germany - by besenwesen - Feb 18, 2021 For everyone who has a working NAS(smb) server, this app has everything a music player should have
Superlative, amazing, wow...
"I discovered this app a month ago, and it does everything I want, reliably, simply and smoothly, all for the price of a sack of peanuts... It's a no-brainer." AppStore - Canada - by Hans not Franz - Feb 2, 2021 I discovered this app a month ago, and it does everything I want
Fantastic app
"I spent ages looking for a way to stream 5000 albums from a NAS to AirPlay and Chromecast via a mobile device. This app met all the requirement with elegant simplicity and reliability. Scanning the library was amazingly fast. All this for a reasonable price. Well done." AppStore - Canada - by NorthernBRD - Jan 4, 2021 I spent ages looking for a way to stream 5000 albums from a NAS to AirPlay and Chromecast via a mobile device
The Best App of It's Kind
"Having set up a Plex server and SMB server on a Raspberry Pi, I was determined to find an app that allows both streaming from the smb share, as well as providing the ability to grab missing art, etc. This app does it all well, and IMO, it's not only the best app in the App Store, there's (sadly) nothing even close to being as polished and functional in the Play store for Android (there's an opportunity there). Well worth the money!" AppStore - USA - by mark___s - Dec 18, 2020 Having a Plex server and SMB server on a Raspberry Pi, I was determined to find an app that allows streaming from the smb share MusicStreamer
For me: It's Like iTunes Without the Fluff and Fuss
"A nice straightener interface that deals easily with the music I've moved onto my NAS. It queues and plays well, and changes/adjustments are intuitive. No "extra"stuff in the way, and the interface is consistent between my iPhone and my iPad. Supports multiple libraries in different storage locations so my wife and I can see and play each other's tracks without having to duplicate them redundantly." AppStore - USA - by MDriverZ - Sep 4, 2020 MusicStreamer no "extra"stuff in the way, the interface is consistent between my iPhone and my iPad
Still head and shoulders above the rest
"MusicStreamer is still the best app of its type on IOS, by a long way. Great for use with large music collections on NAS drives. Consistently excellent support, too. I had a problem with iPad's swipe down control freezing when I tried to use AirPlay. But in MusicStreamer tapping on the icon to the right of the volume slider brings up the list of AirPlay devices, and neatly gets around the problem." AppStore - Jul 11, 2020 MusicStreamer great for use with large music collections on NAS drives
Best possible app for streaming music
"This app is easy to use, fast, and works flawlessly. I use it to stream music from a Synology NAS, and it's far superior for that purpose than any NAS-resident solution (Flex, iTunes, etc.)." AppStore - Jun 25, 2020 MusicStreamer is easy to use, fast, and works flawlessly
Finally !
"Brilliant app that faultlessly plays my CD collection (ripped to FLAC & stored on a thumb drive on to my wireless router). Have tried multiple iOS DLNS/uPNP streamer apps and this is the only one that works faultlessly - on both my iPhone and iPad. It reads tags accurately, displays album art and sounds great. Delighted." AppStore - May 07, 2020 faultlessly plays my CD collection (ripped to FLAC & stored on a thumb drive on to my wireless router)
Exactly what I was looking for!
"Scans my 10'000+ songs on a Raspberry Pi Samba share in 10 minutes (iPad 2019). Search for albums, artists, titles in milliseconds. Make, manage and export playlists. Look at CD covers in reasonable size. What else is needed to listen to your favorite music?" AppStore - Apr 01, 2020 MusicStreamer Scans my 10
Works great
"These guys are awesome, they really make a quality product that works. It quickly scans your network and finds your shared drive just like FileBrowser. No need to manually map network drives. I haven't had access to my music for years, now I do and it is great. Easily create playlists, copy paste album art if you want. Everything streams off your network drive/share freeing up tons of space on your mobile device." AppStore - Apr 09, 2020 These guys are awesome, they really make a quality product that works.
Love This App
"Needed a music player that would free me from iTunes and allow me to stream from my music library on a NAS and this app does the job perfectly and plays flac files! Allows you to download specific tracks or albums to the iPad for offline listening. Easy set up. Playlists, queuing, search, filter, everything I need with complete control. Just great." AppStore - UK - by simon996 - Jan 22, 2020 Needed a music player that would free me from iTunes and allow me to stream from my music library on a NAS
Where no Apple App has ever gone before
"Trying to stream mp3s from your own LAN. The final frontier. iOS truly is the Stockholm Syndrome of operating systems." AppStore - Germany - by brainzilla - Jan 20, 2019 Trying to stream mp3s from your own LAN.